Maryland Wear and Carry (free HQL course)

Maryland Wear and Carry (free HQL course)

Original price was: $525.00.Current price is: $249.99.



The Maryland-Wear-and-Carry-Free-HQL-Course is a 16-hour course (two 8-hour days). The first day is classroom instruction, while the second day is classroom and range. Also, for schedule conflicts, these days and range shooting can be scheduled at different intervals. We offer applicant screening to ensure they have the best chance to be approved by the state of Maryland.

Firearm and ammunition are included. Safety glasses and electronic ear protection are included. Fingerprinting fee (around $63) and State filing fee ($75) are separate. There is a $100 non-refundable deposit fee that can be placed to reserve a seat in our course.

The payment for the Maryland-Wear-and-Carry-Free-HQL-Course  is due within 12 hours of the start of the course. However, if you cannot make it to a fully paid course, you will be granted admittance and scheduling to the next available course date and time. Also, if you have placed a deposit for a course and cannot attend, with notice prior to the start of the course, you can be admitted and scheduled for the next available course. That deposit credit can still be applied to the next available course.

Your future instructor is a nationally certified firearm instructor by the USCCA and NRA. He also continuously trains to ensure that you are receiving the gold standard training you deserve! Call us at 240-739-9930.

Course details:

Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application and 8 hours of instruction for a renewal application. The approved training is offered by a Qualified Handgun Instructor. The Maryland-Wear-and-Carry-Free-HQL-Course will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation. And a component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.

Designated security personnel (security guards, private detectives, special police, and armored car drivers/guards) must shoot a practical police course of at least 50 rounds, from no further than 25 yards and score at least 70% accuracy. All other applicants must shoot a course of at least 25 rounds, from no further than 15 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.

Situational Awareness and Defensive Mindset
MD State Firearm and Use of Force Laws
The aftermath of Violent Encounters
Handgun Mechanism & Operation
Ammunition knowledge & Magazine loading
Fundamentals of pistol shooting

Topics Covered in this course:

Essential Gear & Equipment
Shooting Fundamentals Review
Holster Safety
Basic & Advanced Defensive Skills
MD Wear & Carry Practical Shooting Qualification Course
Students who already possess the pistol & holster they plan to conceal carry are strongly encouraged to bring them.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Maryland Wear and Carry (free HQL course)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *